Public Safety Pension Board

The City of Berkley Public Safety Department has a Public Act 345 Pension System which is governed by a Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees is made up of five members as follows. Three current and/or retired Public Safety Officers selected by the Berkley Public Safety Officers and an individual outside of the Berkley Public Safety Department chosen by the Mayor of Berkley and the City Treasurer who generally serves as the final Trustee and acts as the Treasurer of the Board.

The Board of Trustees makes decisions on behalf of all of the Public Safety Pension members in regard to investment firms and managers, actuarial firms, and actuarial assumptions. The City Council approves of the recommended decisions by the Board of Trustees via the annual budget process and annually setting the millage rate for the Public Act 345 Property Tax Levy. 

The Berkley PSO Pension Board meets monthly, generally on the third Monday of each month, unless a holiday or scheduling conflict arises. Agendas are posted the Friday before each meeting and the public is welcome to attend the meetings which currently take place at: 

Berkley Public Safety Building Meeting Room
Ground Floor Conference Room
2395 Twelve Mile Road, Berkley, MI 48072

All meetings begin at 4:00 PM.

Board of Trustees Board Title Position Term Expires
 Kent Herriman   Chairperson  PSO Sergeant   N/A
 Mark Pollock   Treasurer  Berkley Finance/Treasury Director  N/A
 Marc Robinson  Trustee  PSO Member   N/A
 Mark Maisonneuve  Trustee   Mayor Appointee   July 2024
 Jim Smith  Secretary  PSO Retiree  July 2024

Click here 
to view the Agendas, Minutes, and scheduled meetings for the PSPB.


eNews Signup