Subscribe on Youtube

Day Trips & Extended Travel


Whether you're looking for a short trip, long trip or something in between we have what you're looking for. For the most current information check the Berkley Buzz.

If you're interested in a trip but don't see it listed in the Buzz - contact the Recreation Department and let us know.

Registration can be made in person or mailed to the Recreation Department. For youth related trips, permission slips for all trips are available at the Community Center. No registration will be accepted unless the designated fee has been paid. No fee will be returned unless the individual or the Recreation Department can find a replacement.

Descriptions of all day trips and activities can be found in the latest The Berkley Times.
Day Trips
Destination Departs Cost Date
Detroit Zoo Seniors Day 10:00am $6 Wednesday, April 27
A Thousand Letters Home 10:00am $10 Thursday, April 28
Mother's Day Tea TBD $20 Tuesday, May 10
Detroit Tigers vs Philadelphia Phillies 11:15am $45 Wednesday, May 25
Detroit Institute of Arts 12:30pm Free Thursday, June 9
Dow Gardens - Bay City / Midland 8:30am $84 Tuesday, June 21
Canadian Legends - Grand Bend, Ontario 8:45am $124 Thursday, July 14
Mamma Mia - Grand Bend, Ontario 8:45am $124 Wednesday, August 24
Extended Travel Trips
Destination Date
Blue Grass & Smokies - Kentucky & Tennessee May 13 - 18, 2016
New York City August 11 - 16, 2016
London & Paris September 14 - 21, 2016
Stratford Festival - Stratford, Ontario October 13 - 14, 2016
Tropical Costa Rica November 10 - 18, 2016
Shopping Trips
Please note: Oxford Tower residents will be picked up at 10:45am.
Destination Departs Cost Date
Oakland Mall 11:00am $5 Friday, May 13
Somerset 11:00am $5 Friday, May 27
Farmers Market Trips
Destination Departs Cost Date
       
Casino Day Trips
Destination Departs Cost Date
Greektown 10:00am $14 Thursday, May 19
MGM 10:00am $14 Thursday, June 16
Motor City 10:30am $14 Wednesday, July 13
Let's Do Lunch
Please note: Pickup time for Oxford Park Towers is 15 minutes prior to departure time.
Destination Departs Cost Date
Golden Corral 11:00am $7 Thursday, May 26
Mexican Fiesta 11:30am $7 Monday, June 13
Wednesday Afternoon at the Movies
All movies start at 2:00pm. Snacks and beverages are included. Cost is 50 cents.
Movie (Rating) Date
Spotlight (R) April 6
St. Vincent (PG-13) April 13
Secret In Their Eyes (PG-13) April 20
Sue's Choice April 27
Creed (PG-13) May 4
Room (R) May 11
Miss You Already (PG-13) May 18
Sue's Choice May 25