Subscribe on Youtube  Follow on Pinterest

Day Trips & Extended Travel


Whether you're looking for a short trip, long trip or something in between we have what you're looking for. For the most current information check the Berkley Buzz. .

If you're interested in a trip but don't see it listed in the Buzz - contact the Recreation Department and let us know.

Registration can be made in person or mailed to the Recreation Department. For youth related trips, permission slips for all trips are available at the Community Center. No registration will be accepted unless the designated fee has been paid. No fee will be returned unless the individual or the Recreation Department can find a replacement.

Descriptions of all day trips and activities can be found in the latest The Berkley Times.
Day Trips
Destination Departs Cost Date
Portofino Friendship Cruise and Luncheon 10:30am $40 Wednesday, July 29
Huron Lady II - Port Huron, Michigan 9:30am $75 Monday, August 17
Saugatuck, Michigan 7:30am $93 Thursday, September 10
Deutsch Detroit 9:15am $61 Wednesday, September 30
Extended Travel Trips
Destination Date
Shades of Ireland September 23 - October 2, 2015
Country Rhythm & Blues September 28 - October 3, 2015
Reflections of Italy November 5 - 14, 2015
Shopping Trips
Destination Departs Cost Date
Wal-Mart 10:00am $6 Friday, July 31
Great Lakes Crossing 10:00am $10 Tuesday, August 4
Oakland Mall 10:00am $6 Friday, August 21
Target 10:00am $6 Wednesday, September 16
Wal-Mart 10:00am $6 Friday, October 9
Farmers Market Trips
Destination Departs Cost Date
Lathrup Village 2:00pm $6 Wednesday, August 19
Royal Oak 11:00am $6 Friday, August 28
Beaumont 11:00am $6 Thursday, September 17
Lathrup Village 11:00am $6 Wednesday, September 23
Holiday Shopping Trips
Destination Departs Cost Date
Coming soon!      
Casino Day Trips
Destination Departs Cost Date
MGM 10:00am $14 Monday, August 10
Soaring Eagle 7:45am $43 Tuesday, September 15
GreekTown 10:00am $14 Monday, September 28
MotorCity 10:30am $14 Tuesday, October 20
Let's Do Lunch
Destination Departs Cost Date
Vinsetta Garage 11:30am $7 Monday, August 3
Carrabba's 11:00am $7 Monday, September 21
Loui's Pizza 11:00am $7 Wednesday, October 28
Wednesday Afternoon at the Movies
All movies start at 2:00pm. Snacks and beverages are included. Cost is 50 cents.
Movie (Rating) Date
Sue's Choice July 29
Longest Ride (PG-13) August 5
Healing (R) August 12
While We're Young (NR) August 19
Sue's Choice August 26
Woman in Gold (PG-13) September 2
5 Flights Up (PG-13) September 9
Ms. Julie September 16
Wish You Well September 23
Sue's Choice September 30