Subscribe on Youtube  Follow on Pinterest

Day Trips & Extended Travel


Whether you're looking for a short trip, long trip or something in between we have what you're looking for. For the most current information check the Berkley Buzz. .

If you're interested in a trip but don't see it listed in the Buzz - contact the Recreation Department and let us know.

Registration can be made in person or mailed to the Recreation Department. For youth related trips, permission slips for all trips are available at the Community Center. No registration will be accepted unless the designated fee has been paid. No fee will be returned unless the individual or the Recreation Department can find a replacement.

Descriptions of all day trips and activities can be found in the latest The Berkley Times.
Day Trips
Destination Departs Cost Date
All American Girls Professional Baseball League 10:00am $10 Wednesday, March 16
Calendar Girls / Meadowbrook Theatre 12:45pm $24 Wednesday, March 23
Love Letters / Fisher Theatre 11:45am $49 Thursday, April 14
A Thousand Letters Home 10:00am $10 Thursday, April 28
Extended Travel Trips
Destination Date
London & Paris September 14 - 21, 2016
Tropical Costa Rica November 10 - 18, 2016
Shopping Trips
Destination Departs Cost Date
Target 11:00am $5 Friday, February 12
Wal-Mart 11:00am $5 Friday, February 26
Oakland Mall 11:00am $5 Friday, March 11
Somerset 11:00am $5 Friday, March 18
Farmers Market Trips
Destination Departs Cost Date
       
Casino Day Trips
Destination Departs Cost Date
MGM 10:00am $14 Thursday, Feburary 11
Motor City 10:30am $14 Monday, March 14
Firekeepers 9:00am $39 Tuesday, April 19
Greektown 10:00am $14 Thursday, May 19
Let's Do Lunch
Destination Departs Cost Date
Silas of Berkley 11:30am $6 Thursday, February 18
American Harvest 11:00am $7 Wednesday, March 9
O'Mara's 11:30am $6 Thursday, March 31
Alibi Lounge 11:30am $7 Monday, April 11
Wednesday Afternoon at the Movies
All movies start at 2:00pm. Snacks and beverages are included. Cost is 50 cents.
Movie (Rating) Date
Ricky and the Flash (PG-13) February 3
The Intern (PG-13) February 10
90 Minutes in Heaven (PG-13) February 17
Sue's Choice February 24
He Named Me Malala (PG-13) March 2
Mr. Holmes (PG) March 9
The Martian (PG-13) March 16
Grace of Monaco (NR) March 23
Sue's Choice March 30