Library Board

The Library Board is a fact-finding and advisory body, responsible for submitting recommendations to the city council and the city manager regarding present and future library operations, activities and building facilities.  

Five board
members are appointed by the City Council and serve a five-year term. The Library Board meets on the 3rd Wednesday of the month at the Berkley Public Library, 3155 Coolidge.

There is currently one opening on the Library Board. If you're interested in serving on the board, click here for more information about our boards and commissions or contact the City Clerk's office at 248-658-3310. 

 Board Member  Term Expires
 Carol Hermann  July 2023
 Amanda Rohda  July 2020
 Martha G. Shea  July 2022
 Rita VanBrandeghen (Chairperson)  July 2021

Council liaison: Eileen Steadman

To view the enabling legislation surrounding the Library Board, click here. If you have any questions or comments please contact Matt Church at 248-658-3449.

eNews Signup