Historical Committee

The Historical Committee members serve as the preservers of historical artifacts that are specific to the City of Berkley. Committee members recommend and implement various approaches to educate residents about the city's history through educational and cultural activities. Committee members are appointed by the City Council and serve a three-year term.  Meetings typically are held on the 2nd Sunday of the month, as needed. The Museum is located in City Hall, 3338 Coolidge.

Click here to visit the Museum's page!

 Board Member  Term Expires
 Dale Carlson  July 2021
 Waneda Mathis  July 2021
 Mary-Catherine Mueller  July 2023
 Susan Richardson (Chairperson)  July 2023
 Glenn Ellan Rubright  July 2023
 Kathy Schmeling
 July 2022
 Jeff Tong (Vice-Chair)  July 2023

Council Liaison: Steve Baker

To view the enabling legislation for the Historical Committee, click here. To view agendas and minutes, click here


eNews Signup